Schools interested in applying for a Champions Grant must follow the guidelines for their respective district (details below):

 

Cabarrus County Schools applicants – Please contact Ronnye Boone in the CCS Communications and Public Information Department (ronnye.boone@cabarrus.k12.nc.us) at least 10 business days prior to submitting application. This will allow sufficient time to obtain the necessary approvals and to ensure compliance with the CCS Grant Guidelines. The grant guidelines are available on the CCS Intranet. This includes applications written with the assistance of PTAs/PTOs.

 

Cajon Valley Union School District applicants – Please submit a copy of your application to Naomie Rodrigues at rodriguesn@cajonvalley.net or provide a copy to the Superintendent’s Office prior to submission.

 

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools applicants – Please contact the CMS Grant Innovation Team at 980-343-6229 or grants@cms.k12.nc.us. Prior approval to apply and submit grants must be obtained from the district per CMS Board policy to ensure grant compliance. This includes applications written with the assistance of PTAs/PTOs.  Applicants should allow plenty of time to secure the required signatures and approvals.

 

Grossmont Union High School District applicants – Please contact Thelma M. Stevenson at tstevenson@guhsd.net prior to submitting application to ensure compliance with GUHSD grant application policies and procedures.

 

Muskogee Public Schools applicants – Applicants should fill out the district Request Approval to Apply for All Grants form, which can be found under Employee Resources on the MPS webpage. Prior approval to apply for all grants must be obtained from the district and finalized by the Chief Financial Officer. MPS asks that applicants allow plenty of time to secure the required signatures and approvals.  Questions? Contact Shannon Turner at shannon.turner@roughers.net or (918) 684-3700 x 1655.

 

San Diego Unified School District applicants – Please contact Ron Rode, Director, Office of Research and Evaluation at rrode@sandi.net or 619-725-7190 prior to submitting application.