I acknowledge that I am 18 years of age or older and a legal resident of the United States (except for residents of the states excluded below). I have read and understand the rules of this drawing. I DO NOT live in AL, KS, HI, SC or UT. I understand that if I purchase a ticket and my address and driver’s license are from outside of the USA or one of the excluded states listed above, the ticket price will be refunded minus a processing fee charge.



Does Your School Need a Technology Makeover?

The Jimmie Johnson Foundation wants to give one lucky K-12 public or charter school a $48,000 grant to purchase brand new technology!


Nominations were accepted from Wednesday, August 1st until 8:00 pm ET on Thursday, September 6th.


For complete eligibility requirements and to review the Terms and Conditions, CLICK HERE.


2018 Program Details
The nomination process opened on Wednesday, August 1, 2018. The deadline to nominate a K-12 public or charter school was 8:00 pm ET on Thursday, September 6, 2018. Team Up For Technology is open to K-12 public and charter schools in the United States. Individuals may only submit one nomination, however, schools can be nominated multiple times by different people. In order to submit a nomination, individuals must be 18 years of age or older. Pre-schools, private and parochial schools are not eligible.

Ten (10) schools will be selected, at the sole discretion of the Jimmie Johnson Foundation and based on the quality of the nominations, as semi-finalists and will be asked to submit a video and written application. Semi-finalist schools will be provided with a camera and laptop to create their video and complete the application. The grand prize winner will be selected from the semi-finalist submissions.


Past Recipients

Congratulations to the 2017 Team Up For Technology Grant Recipient!
Check out Melody STEM Elementary School’s winning video below:


All of the semi-finalist schools did a fantastic job! View their videos here.


2016 Team Up For Technology Information
Congratulations to the 2016 Team Up For Technology winner, P.S. 194 The Raoul Wallenberg School in Brooklyn, N.Y. View their winning video HERE.


2015 Team Up For Technology Information
Congratulations to the 2015 Team Up For Technology winner, Dover Elementary School in Dover, FL. View their video HERE.



Questions about the Team Up For Technology program? Please submit below:
(Note: This is NOT the nomination form, please DO NOT submit a nomination using this form. Schools submitted using this form will not be considered for the $48,000 technology makeover. The link to the nomination form can be found under How to Enter while the nomination process is open).



First Name
Questions? (this is not the nomination form - do not submit nominations here)